How to delete your Instagram account forever?

Social media can eventually be stressful. Instagram seems to be making progress towards making its platform a healthier place, with features to combat cyberbullying and eliminate similar numbers – but if you’ve had enough, you’ve had enough.

Thank you for not being bound to Instagram forever, and as a free service, you do not have to worry about paying a high-priced cancellation fee – except, perhaps, the cost of missing your friends’ brunch snaps when you doreally appreciate.

There is an option to temporarily disable Instagram without putting it out of your life. But if you’re here for the nuclear option, we can show you how to delete your entire Instagram account instead.

To disable Instagram

If you want to take a short break from Instagram, you can disable your account instead of permanently deleting it.

This means people will not be able to find your account, view your photos or send you a message, but it also means you can someday bring your account back to life if you ever get the urge to do so Instagram to return

To do this, you’ll need to head to the browser version of Instagram, as it’s not possible within either the iOS or Android apps. So head to a browser on your phone, tablet or desktop computer and sign in here with your account details.

Then you want to click on the person icon in the upper right corner and then on “Edit profile”. You will need to scroll down the page and click “Temporarily disable my account”.

You must provide a reason for leaving to disable your account, and the form will prompt you to enter your password one last time, just to see if you’re still using it.

How to permanently delete your Instagram account

This is the big one.Be warned, if you follow these steps, you will permanently delete your Instagram account.After that, there will be no return to your Instagram account.13.You will never be able to access your photos, messages or followers again.

To delete your Instagram permanently, you’ll want to head to this page, where you’ll be asked to log in to continue. 

You’ll then need to select a reason for why you’d like to delete your account and then it will give you the option to get rid of it forever. If you press that button your account will be gone for good, so proceed with caution.

If you concern about your privacy and social security online, always remember to use a VPN service like RitaVPN when connecting to the Internet! VPN download

If you’re also interested in deleting your Twitter account, click here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *